Press Releases2011

Mar 23, 2011
Parishramika Puraskaralu - An honor to the industrialists of Andhra Pradesh

Zee 24 Gantalu has instituted Zee 24 Gantalu - Parishramika Puraskaralu (Industrial Awards) in Andhra Pradesh. For the first time in AP television history, Zee 24 Gantalu has taken up this initiative to felicitate the industrialists.

The Chief Guest of the event, Honorable Chief Minister Mr. Kiran Kumar Reddy graced the event with his presence right from the beginning to the end. Other guests of honor included Smt. Geetha Reddy, honorable Minister – Major Industries, Jagapati Babu eminent Film Actor and D.D. Singh, Zonal Manager, LIC who were also present in the prestigious program.

After enormous efforts from Zee 24 Gantalu and the constituted jury, 5 groups of awards were categorized. Below are the list of awards and the awardees.

•    Best Businessman of the Year - Mr. B.V.R. Mohan Reddy, CMD, Infotech Enterprises

    Best Businesswomen of the Year - Ms. Suchitra Ella, JMD, Bharat Biotech

    Young Entrepreneur of the Year - Mr. Anil Kumar, CEO, Greenko Group

•    Best S.M.E of the Year - Mr. V.C. Janardhan Rao, MD, Veljan Group

    Life Time Achievement Award - Mr. Mullapudi Harishchandra Prasad

Zee News CEO - Mr. Barun Das and Zee 24 Gantalu Business Head - Mr. Shailesh Reddy stated that the channel also plans to felicitate outstanding personalities of different fields in the future.

« Back