Press Releases2016

Feb 05, 2016
Zee 24 Taas & DNA Young Innovator Awards 2015

In the age of technological revolution, there are so many 'Ranchos' who have gone beyond the normal course of life and created something out of the box to help and improve the current state of affairs in daily life. 
Zee 24 Taas - the leading Marathi news channel of Maharashtra & dna- the leading English newspaper of Mumbai aims to bring forth the innovative efforts done by these young talents by initiating one of its kinds"Zee 24 Taas & DNA Young Innovator Awards 2015"

We have invited the entries from colleges across Maharashtra for innovation/invention done in the field of;

1. Science

2. Engineering

3. Information Technology

4. Agriculture

5. Medical

6. Pharmacy

Initial scrutiny of entries was done by eminent jury from the respective fields, where shortlisted entries had been finalized for further screening. In the final process through second jury meet, 11 entries have been selected by a panel of technical experts and veterans of the field.

A gala felicitation ceremony was held on 27th January 2016 at 5 p.m. at Swatantrya Veer Savarkar Auditorium, Dadar (West), Mumbai, to recognize these young talents in the presence of Chief Minister of Maharashtra Shri Devendra Fadnavis, State Ministers like Mr. Vinod Tawde & Mr. Subhash Desai, Eminent Scientists like Dr. Anil Kakodkar & Dr. Anil Nigvekar and other dignitaries like Padmashri Dr. G.D Yadav and many more. Total 11 awards were presented in the above categories to encourage young innovators of Maharashtra.

Telecast of the ceremony would be on 6th February 2016 at 8 p.m. and 7th February 2016 at 9 p.m. only on Zee 24 Taas. Zee 24 Taas & dna Young Innovator Awards is powered by NSE (National Stock Exchange).

« Back